Washingborough Academy is part of Aurum Academies Trust, a Limited Company registered in England.

Company Registration No:  07971651

Registered Address:  School Lane, Washingborough, Lincoln, LN4 1BW

Aurum Academies Trust Members are:

  • Steve Baker
  • Kate Caldwell

Governing Body Roles and Members

The roles and responsibilities of the Governing Body of Washingborough Academy are:

  • To always endeavour to promote a high standard of quality of education
  • To challenge and monitor the performance of the Academy
  • To manage the academy trust finances and property
  • To employ a high calibre of staff that will empower children with their learning

Election/Appointment of Governors

Parent and Staff Governors are elected. All other Governors are either appointed by members of the trust, or co-opted by the Governing Body.

Steve Baker has been elected as Chair of the Governing Body respectively for the 2022/23 academic year.

Day to day management of the school is delegated to the Headteacher.

The Governing Body of Washingborough Academy is as follows

Appointed Governors:

  • Mr Steve Baker (Chair)

Co-opted Governors:

  • Miss Shanna Limm

Parent Governors:

  • Mrs Kerry Cook (Vice Chair of Governors)
  • Karen Bremner

Staff Governors:

  • Dr Jason O’Rourke
  • Mrs Catherine Wilkinson
  • Miss Cody Jenkinson

The governing body can be contacted by email at or in writing to: The Clerk to the Governing Body, Washingborough Academy, School Lane, Washingborough, Lincoln, LN4 1BW.

Minutes of Governor meetings can be requested by also contacting The Clerk of the Governing Body using the details above.